Impulse buy…

Vanquish

After about a month without games, I suddenly felt the need to play something new! Especially after seeing the advert for the new release Vanquish. I had no idea what type of game it was but thought the cover art was quite interesting. I looked up what Vanquish was and read a few reviews and it got my gamer side excited! The gamplay looks fantastically fast paced and I think I’m lacking a new shooting game (until Gears 3 release). Tesco actually advertised giving another game away for free (that game received some very bad reviews) if you purchased Vanquish with them. In the end, I didn’t buy it because of my credit card bill.

However, it got me looking at other games I have been interested in for a while… such as Ninja Gaiden 2. I had the first Ninja Gaiden on the Xbox and that was impossible for me to get past the second level which put me off purchasing the second instalment. But apparently, it’s easier (in the first few stages) than the first so I began shopping around for it. I found a copy for under £10 which I thought was a great bargain… so in the end, I couldn’t help myself and bought it in the early hours of Sunday when Sin City was on the TV.

Ninja Gaiden 2

Can’t wait to receive the game.

Leave a Reply

