Holiday mode still active….

So I’m back from Japan for a couple of days now and I really miss the place already – the jet lag isn’t helping at all. One of the things I miss the most is the food. The food isn’t cheap, it costs about the same as London, but whereas £5 will get you a sandwich and packet of crisp in London, the equivalent (6-700 yen) in Japan will feed you well.

I guess I felt I was getting more value for my money for my food (and the food is amazing too!). I wish I did this trip younger as I would’ve had more energy and a better exchange rate! It’s a great Country and if I didn’t have to worry about making a living for myself, I’d probably live there too.

Leave a Reply

