Redundancy so far…

So last Friday I had my second consultation meeting. We caught up on how I was doing and if I needed help with my CV. I also got to ask questions which were answered. I guess I’ve accepted that I’ve been made redundant now. Although I’m still unhappy, I don’t feel as bad as when I first heard the news.

I haven’t been sitting idle though. I’ve been working on my CV and my online portfolio. The CV is done (although I need to add my first aid qualification to it) but my portfolio isn’t.

My creative juice hasn’t been flowing the past few days but today, I feel good about the sketches I’m churning out. Hopefully I’ll be able to put these into a digital design soon.

Leave a Reply

