It’s been a while…

…since I last thought about what refreshments I must get after Kendo training. I was so exhausted and overheated, that the only things on my mind were citrus flavoured drinks.

My body wouldn’t move, my legs were just about holding myself up, my hands couldn’t grip anymore. All sorts of thoughts started to cycle through my mind. Like excuses of why I can’t continue or even just stepping out and give up. I have such a weak mind, I nearly gave into temptation but when it was my turn to practice. I kept on swinging my shinai. It hurt but at the same time I wasn’t going to give up.

After a while we all paired up and did what we were more familiar with. Even during this practice thoughts of stopping and refreshments was going through my head. I don’t know what drives me… Why do I try so hard even when I have spent the last few remaining drops of energy?

I wonder what drives me… What keeps me taking all these punishment yet still turn up twice a week.

Kendo… How strange, yet it’s been a while since I’ve had a good practice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

