2 months in… nearly…

This week will mark the second month of working at my new job since my redundancy.

To be honest it was a good thing that I’m no longer there. I’m really lucky to have a manger to teach and guide me through my career. Since being starting here I’ve learnt so much and have gained experience working at an agency. There’s often a lot of pressure and over time but I feel it’s only making me better at what I do.

Most of the people are friendly, there are one or two who feel quite distant from me. Maybe they feel as if they don’t know me well enough yet. Tomorrow, there will be a social session after work just so the newbies get a chance to meet with people they may otherwise not have the chance to speak to. It also means I will miss my Kendo practice. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

