Forza Horizon 2 demo

So the taster is finally here. The Forza Horizon 2 demo was released earlier this week and I’ve been very eager to try it out.

I really liked the opening presentation of the demo, it got me right into the mood of the game straight away. The engine sounds amazing and the feeling of driving reminded me of when I first played Forza Motorsport 5. I had all the assists on and didn’t know any of the courses so I was just crashing all over the place and just fully depressed the accelerator. But, now I have a better understanding of cornering speed so I do use the brake to adjust my entry speed – then floored the accelerator.

The demo finishes off with an exciting car vs planes race. The feeling of the force of the roaring aircrafts flying over me was extraordinary. Pretty cool way to finish off the demo.

Forza Horizon 2 has won me over with this entertaining demo, I’ve splashed out on the ultimate edition already.

Leave a Reply

