Practice video editing

Right, so I’ve decided to refresh myself on Adobe Premiere Pro as I don’t know when I will be required to use these skills again. I’m very grateful that we’ve switched to Adobe CC. It’s given me the opportunity to work from home and to do some training to help practice the new features Adobe releases.

I wanted to base it on something I have quite a lot of material to work with, something of interest to me and nothing that’s going to raise a debate of right or wrong. The only thing that left me with is my Xbox One game-DVR collection.

I had a few stumbling blocks and referred to Adobe’s help centre which is full of helpful information and before you know it, I was back in full swing with Premiere. Once I’ve remembered the keyboard shortcuts, it’s very simple to use. I’ve even used their Audition CC to create a looping background music. Pretty awesome and powerful stuff.

Well, below is the result of my practice:

Leave a Reply

