New place for news – Polygon!

I’ve been using Joystiq for most of my gaming news for a while now. It was fine when I was young, but the material just seems like a tabloid. The layout of the site feels dated and lazy. It’s not very inspiring. Then I discovered Polygon! I was very impressed with how the site looks and that everything is organised into different sections.

I was particularly impressed with their reviews. They come across as fair and they’re quite extensive. I like how it resembles a magazine review in that they will pull out quotes from their critique and overlay it over a screenshot. It’s very nicely put together.

polygon-site

Leave a Reply

