Ghost in the Shell movie starring Johansson? Yeah baby!

Right now, Scarlett Johansson is one of my favourite actor in action movies. She’s proved herself as a powerful ally in Captain America 2 and capable of kicking bad guys butt as the leading role in Lucy.

I’ve always loved anime and manga, they’ve got over the top stories and some amazing action. Johansson has had a very good record of depicting fictional/sci-fi characters of recent years. So I’m really looking forward to their collaboration and see what they can produce. I’m sure Johansson will be able to bring a lot to an anime/manga adaption and the nature of the story will be a good base for creating some amazing (and hopefully artistic) visual effects. Ghost in the Shell is very popular, my friend has instructed me to watch it over the years but I’ve yet to get round to it. This may motivate me to pick it up and see what all the hype is all about.

Anime + Johansson = Hell yeah baby!

Source: http://www.wired.co.uk/news/archive/2014-10/17/scarlett-ghost

One thought on “Ghost in the Shell movie starring Johansson? Yeah baby!

Leave a Reply

