Inhumans in Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.?

Wow, what an ending for Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. mid-season finale! I did not expect it to end the way it did. I thought Coulson and co would’ve rescued Skye, caught Ward (again) and they beat Whitehall turning him in to the authorities and Skye’s dad on the run (continuing the series). But no. They give it a big fat EPIC finale! They kill off one of my favourite characters Trip and give another of my favs some super powers. Trip dies (that kick was awesome by the way) by him sacrificing himself in an attempt to save Skye. I really liked the scene where Skye breaks out of her cocoon in a heroic slow-mo fashion when she realises that Trip is gone.

My first thoughts was Skye has acquired some sort of super powers but wasn’t quite sure what it was. I didn’t think it would be something big so I didn’t try to google it. Anyway, fast forward a few weeks I’m watching the Ant Man trailer and get prompted to visit a site for more stuff to watch. So I follow and I found a really interesting article explaining exactly what is happening and who Skye really is.

To my amazement, Skye is actually an Inhuman! I haven’t really followed that story but have only ever heard and read about them. Basically they’re a group of people who have been experimented on by aliens which have resulted them to gain super powers on coming into contact with a crystal in mist form (the content of the Obelisk). You can read all about it here.

Leave a Reply

