Windows 10 is free!!

Windows 10 is coming and it’s coming with style! I’m still digesting all of it, but you can watch the webcast here.

The features that sticks out the most for me are news of DirectX 12 and how much better it improves gaming capabilities and that existing games would benefit also. I’m very impressed. The GameDVR coming to Windows is also awesome feature… but then I hardly game on pc/laptop still awesome though. Streaming Xbox One games to pc is going to be so convenient when competing for the big screen at home. I could do some gaming whilst others watch the TV.

win10_xbox_devices_Web

I’m intrigued about project Spartan (love the Halo references). The reading list is the most interesting one here as I do like to read when I’m travelling – typically when internet is slow or unreliable.

Source – Windows 10: The Next Chapter

Leave a Reply

