Jurassic World – Running with heels

It’s been a while since I watched Jurassic Park at the cinema. I think I was 9 or 10? It was great to watch Jurassic World at the cinema to experience the fourth sequel.

It’s a very pretty and super fun movie. It is two hours long but when the dinosaurs break loose it didn’t feel all that long. There were countless nods to the original movie from lines to music scores. I liked that about Jurassic World. It’s a great summer blockbuster movie that many will enjoy. I thought Chris Pratt was really good acting with CGI. His humour really shines through.

But there were lots of plot holes which I thought could’ve been fixed and there’s definitely plenty of stupid moments – yes there are more than one “high heels” moments in the movie. I can’t believe one of the main actors outran a T-rex in high heels… Without much of a head start as well! Come on!

jurassicworld-heels

Having said that I enjoyed most of the movie and would recommend it to anyone. Oh and one of the death scenes was very difficult to watch so if you’re very young maybe not.

Leave a Reply

