Avoiding trailers – going in dark!

Yep, I have learned that I enjoy my games and movies more if I avoid trailers. I will watch the first one but after that, I will go dark. I will block out all the trailers for any upcoming games and movies that I plan on getting.

Naturally, this means I haven’t seen the latest Halo and Rise of the Tomb Raider trailers as I am already sold on these games. I don’t want a trailer to give away any moments – I want to experience them all first hand. I enjoyed the Hulk vs Hulkbuster scene so much because I only watched a small portion of that in a trailer whereas my friend was slightly disappointed the trailer had shown a lot of the fight. That’s why, I’m going dark with trailers.

Leave a Reply

