Windows Surface Book – UK please!

Microsoft had an event back in October 2015 where it was going well…ish. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t bad. I was just waiting for the Surface Pro 4 to be announced so that I could finally get one. However, my plans on that is now on hold indefinitely.

Why? Microsoft announced the Surface Book. At first I thought it was a ridiculous idea, but then I found out more. It was a very powerful machine with some very smart design choices. All the power is placed into the base unit so when you want it to be a laptop, it can be as powerful as one. If you just want to browse the internet and watch some YouTube videos, you can! Just detach it. You can also turn the cover around so it’s like a note pad. The great thing is that everything feels like it’s included unlike the Surface Pro’s where you have to purchase the cover and pen separately. If they hadn’t announced this I would be on the Surface Pro 4 right away.

The only problem is that the UK isn’t getting the Surface Book any time soon. And if rumours are to be believed, then it’s not coming out until next year. I don’t know how I feel about that. On one hand, I know it’s coming and I can order one if I want to. On the other, it feels like in that time, Microsoft can announce a second generation not long after that. So I don’t want to pay a lot of money for something that will be replaced by something even better shortly after buying it.

Leave a Reply

