Game of the year 2015?

I’ve seen so many places compiling their “Game of the year” lists but I question whether they should be writing one before we’ve even said good bye to 2015. In my eyes, it really should be done in January or February when everything is out and time has allowed all games to sink in. I feel most lists will have short memories and place their most recent favourite games ahead of something they loved months ago simply because they are playing it as they were writing it. By coming up with a list after the new year, hopefully they will reflect upon the whole year and think oh yeah, there was that game early in the year! Instead of, “X has just come out and I’m still playing it so this is my Game of the Year”! But I guess they need to drum up hype for the products that popular right now.

Leave a Reply

