Marvel’s Black Widow movie?! Hell yes!

So this is great news for me. I really like Scarlett Johansson’s portrayal of Black Widow in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. I like how she’s basically devoted to “work” but when it comes down to it, she puts friends and family first. Like how she’s constantly helping Steve Rogers out by turning a blind eye when they’re listening in on Bucky’s interrogation, warning Rogers to stay out of the police investigation in fear he’ll get into trouble and even helping him escape their fellow team mates during a massive fight.

I’m so happy to read Kevin Feige indicating Marvel Studio is committed to making a Black Widow standalone movie. I know it’s not 100% confirmed, but there is hope! Prior to this statement (as in Kevin Feige’s statement), it was flat out denied and there wouldn’t be any chance of a standalone Black Widow movie. I don’t know what Marvel has planned for this standalone movie (if it happens) but I think Scarlett Johansson’s character is heavily associated to Captain America’s movie so I would like it done the same way – good story, directing, acting and of course, action.

The stunt and action choreography was amazing in Civil War and I especially thought they brought Black Widow’s movements to life – the way she fought was convincing. Now if this future standalone movie has the same stunt team behind the Black Widow movie, I would be so happy. With the current teams working on the Marvel projects, just imagine how good it can be, I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

