King of Fighters 14 looks… Bad…

I love the King of Fighters series. Its got interesting character designs, awesome fighting gameplay and looks amazing. Or at least it looked amazing.

I’m really struggling to see the beauty of the latest KoF game. Every characters’ lighting seems to be off and they all look like they’re 14. The animations don’t look as good too. It detracts from the normally beautiful pixel art they used to do. I’m watching Maximilian’s gameplay videos and they look like PS2 era graphics. I know I shouldn’t be judging a book by its cover but it just looks lacking in polish. It doesn’t look exciting and my favourite characters don’t look good enough. I’m hoping the next KoF game won’t follow King of Fighters 14 art direction.

Leave a Reply

